Presenters and Planning Committee

Considering Pedagogies that Serve to Strengthen Student Learning
The 2003 PKAL Assemblies
What Works - What Matters - What Lasts: The Roles and Responsibilities of Leaders in Undergraduate STEM

September 5 - 7, 2003

Co-sponsors:
American Council of Academic Deans (ACAD)
Holabird & Root

Registration & Hotel Reservation Deadline: September 10, 2003

Planning Committee

Susan B. Chaplin F21
Professor
Department of Biology
University of St. Thomas
Coordinator
sbchaplin@stthomas.edu

Mary M. Walczak F21
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry
St. Olaf College
Coordinator
walczak@stolaf.edu

John Alan Goodwin F21
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Coastal Carolina University
Member
jgoodwin@coastal.edu

Kenneth Heller
Professor of Physics
School of Physics and Astronomy
University of Minnesota
Member
heller@physics.umn.edu

Patricia Heller
Associate Professor Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Minnesota
Member
helle002@maroon.tc.umn.edu

Cathryn A. Manduca
Director, Carleton Science Education Resource Center
Coordinator, DLESE Community Issues and Groups
Carleton College
Member
cmanduca@carleton.edu

Richard S. Moog
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Franklin & Marshall College
Member
rick.moog@fandm.edu

Susan Singer
Professor of Biology
Carleton College
Member
ssinger@carleton.edu

Marcus D. Webster F21
Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
St. John's University
Member
mwebster@csbsju.edu

F21 Project Kaleidoscope Faculty for the 21st Century Member