Presenters and Planning Committee

Ensuring the Success of Under-represented Groups in STEM Learning Environments
The 2003 PKAL Assemblies
What Works - What Matters - What Lasts: The Roles and Responsibilities of Leaders in Undergraduate STEM

October 3 - 5, 2003

Co-sponsors:

Application Deadline: September 10, 2003

Nkechi Agwu F21
Professor
Co Director of Teaching Learning Center
Department of Mathematics
CUNY-Borough of Manhattan Community College
nagwu@bmcc.cuny.edu

Sylvia T. Bozeman
Associate Provost for Science and Mathematics
Professor of Mathematics
Spelman College
sbozeman@spelman.edu

Thomas Brady
Dean, College of Science
University of Texas at El Paso
tbrady@utep.edu

Sadie Bragg
Senior Vice President
Office of Academic Affairs
CUNY-Borough of Manhattan Community College
sbragg@bmcc.cuny.edu

Daryl Chubin
Senior Vice President of Policy and Research
National Action Council for Minorities in Engineering, Inc.
dchubin@nacme.org

Mary L. Crowe F21
Associate Professor of Biology
College of Natural and Applied Sciences
Coastal Carolina University
crowe@coastal.edu

Catherine Jay Didion
Executive Director
Association for Women in Science
awis@awis.org

Paul Grobstein
Eleanor A. Bliss Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Bryn Mawr College
pgrobste@brynmawr.edu

David R. Kanis F21
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Chicago State University
dr-kanis@csu.edu

Elaine M. Marzluff F21
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Grinnell College
marzluff@grinnell.edu

Elizabeth F. McCormack F21
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Physics
Bryn Mawr College
emccorma@brynmawr.edu

Robert E. Megginson F21
Deputy Director
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute
meggin@msri.org

Bharati Mehrota
Professor of Biology
Tougaloo College
bkmehrotra@aol.com

Catherine Hurt Middlecamp
Distinguished Faculty Associate
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin-Madison
chmiddle@facstaff.wisc.edu

Julio J. Ramirez
R. Stuart Dickson Professor
Department of Psychology
Davidson College
juramirez@davidson.edu

Karen C. Rose F21
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Social Science Division-Psychology
Widener University
Karen.C.Rose@Widener.edu

Pamela E. Scott-Johnson F21
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology
Morgan State University
pscottjo@morgan.edu

Betty Hill Stewart F21
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry
Austin College
bstewart@austincollege.edu

Maria V. Tahamont F21
Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Rowan University
tahamont@rowan.edu

Itzick Vatnick F21
Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Widener University
vatnick@pop1.science.widener.edu

Melvin R. Webb
Director of PRISM-D
Department of Biological Sciences
Clark Atlanta University
mwebb@cau.edu

Dennis Weiss
Dean
Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
dennis.weiss@stockton.edu

F21 Project Kaleidoscope Faculty for the 21st Century Member