Presenters and Planning Committee

Building Spaces for Science that Make a Difference
The 2003 PKAL Assemblies
What Works - What Matters - What Lasts: The Roles and Responsibilities of Leaders in Undergraduate STEM

September 12 - 14, 2003

Co-sponsors:
Oscar J. Boldt Construction
Ellenzweig Associates
American Council of Academic Deans (ACAD)

P. Michele Arduengo F21
Editor, Cell Notes and Neural Notes
Technical Writing
Promega Corporation
mardueng@promega.com

Sandra T. Bowden
Professor of Biology
Agnes Scott College
sbowden@agnesscott.edu

Elizabeth S. Ericson
Principal
Shepley Bulfinch Richardson and Abbott
eericson@sbra.com

Gary A. Gabriele
Vice Provost for Administration and
Dean of Undergraduate Education
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
gabrig2@rpi.edu

Richard Green
Chairman and President
The Stubbins Associates, Inc.
rgreen@stubbins.us

Thomas C. Greene
Gaines Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology
St. Lawrence University
tgreene@stlawu.edu

Richard M. Heinz
Principal
Research Facilities Design
rmh@rfd.com

Michael C. Lauber
Principal
Ellenzweig Associates, Inc.
lauber@ellenzweig.com

Susan E. Lewis F21
Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Director of Greene Field Station
Carroll College (WI)
lewiss@cc.edu

Kimberly Kostka F21
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Director, University of Wisconsin System Women and Science Program
University of Wisconsin-Rock County
kkostka@uwc.edu

Dennis W. Marks
Senior Associate for Networks
Project Kaleidoscope
dmarks@valdosta.edu

Patricia Martin
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Carleton College
pmartin@acs.carleton.edu

Scott Morton
Senior Estimator
Oscar Boldt Construction
scott.morton@boldt.com

Jeanne L. Narum
Director
Project Kaleidoscope
pkal@pkal.org

William Odell
Group Vice President
Hellmuth, Obata & Kassabaum, Inc.
bill.odell@hok.com

James W. Perry
Campus Executive Officer/Dean
Professor of Biological Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Fox Valley
jperry@uwc.edu

Jose Quintans
Master & Associate Dean, Biological Sciences Collegiate Division
University of Chicago
qui4@midway.uchicago.edu

Michael R. Somin
Principal
Earl Walls Associates
msomin@ewalab.com

Nancy A. Wall F21
Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Lawrence University
walln@lawrence.edu

Richard Warch
President
Lawrence University
Richard.Warch@lawrence.edu

F21 Project Kaleidoscope Faculty for the 21st Century Member