Presenters and Planning Committee

Shaping General Education Programs Focused on Scientific and Quantitative Literacy
The 2003 PKAL Assemblies
What Works - What Matters - What Lasts: The Roles and Responsibilities of Leaders in Undergraduate STEM

November 7 - 9, 2003

Co-sponsor:
SENCER: Science Education for Civic Engagements and ResponsibilityAAC&U
American Conference of Academic Deans (ACAD)

Planning Committee

Katayoun Chamany F21
Faculty
Science, Technology & Society Program
Eugene Lang College of the New School University
chamanyk@newschool.edu

Trace Jordan F21
Assistant Director
Morse Academic Plan
College of Arts and Sciences
New York University
trace.jordan@nyu.edu

Mary E. Morton F21
Associate Dean of the College
Associate Professor of Biology
Charles A. Dana Faculty Fellow
College of the Holy Cross
mmorton@holycross.edu

Nkechi Agwu F21
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics
CUNY-Borough of Manhattan Community College
nagwu@bmcc.cuny.edu

Charles Allen
Professor of Mathematics
Drury University
callen@lib.drury.edu

Janet Andersen F21
Professor and Chair
Department of Mathematics
Hope College
jandersen@hope.edu

Peter Bower
Senior Lecturer
Department of Environmental Sciences
Barnard College
pbower@barnard.edu

Bruce Callen F21
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Physics
Drury University
bcallen@drury.edu

William F. Collins, III F21
Associate Professor of Neurobiology and Behavior
Director of Undergraduate Biology
Department of Neurobiology and Behavior
SUNY - Stony Brook
wcollins@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

Donald G. Deeds
Professor of Biology
Drury University
ddeeds@lib.drury.edu

Mauri A. Ditzler
Dean of College
Wabash College
ditzlerm@wabash.edu

Leonard W. Fine
Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department of Chemistry
Columbia University
fine@chem.columbia.edu

David K. Gosser, Jr.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
CUNY-City College of New York
gosser@scisun.sci.ccny.cuny.edu

Paul Grobstein
Eleanor A. Bliss Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Bryn Mawr College
pgrobste@brynmawr.edu

Ann P. McNeal
Professor of Physiology
School of Natural Science
Hampshire College
amcneal@hampshire.edu

Karen K. Oates
Professor of Integrative Studies and Biochemist
New Century College
AAC&U Senior Science Scholar
George Mason University
koates@gmu.edu

Gregory S. Prince, Jr.
President
Hampshire College

F21 Project Kaleidoscope Faculty for the 21st Century Member