Presenters and Planning Committee

Shaping General Education Programs Focused on Scientific and Quantitative Literacy
The 2003 PKAL Assemblies
What Works - What Matters - What Lasts: The Roles and Responsibilities of Leaders in Undergraduate STEM

November 7 - 9, 2003

SENCER: Science Education for Civic Engagements and ResponsibilityAAC&U
American Conference of Academic Deans (ACAD)

Planning Committee

Katayoun Chamany F21
Science, Technology & Society Program
Eugene Lang College of the New School University

Trace Jordan F21
Assistant Director
Morse Academic Plan
College of Arts and Sciences
New York University

Mary E. Morton F21
Associate Dean of the College
Associate Professor of Biology
Charles A. Dana Faculty Fellow
College of the Holy Cross

Nkechi Agwu F21
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics
CUNY-Borough of Manhattan Community College

Charles Allen
Professor of Mathematics
Drury University

Janet Andersen F21
Professor and Chair
Department of Mathematics
Hope College

Peter Bower
Senior Lecturer
Department of Environmental Sciences
Barnard College

Bruce Callen F21
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Physics
Drury University

William F. Collins, III F21
Associate Professor of Neurobiology and Behavior
Director of Undergraduate Biology
Department of Neurobiology and Behavior
SUNY - Stony Brook

Donald G. Deeds
Professor of Biology
Drury University

Mauri A. Ditzler
Dean of College
Wabash College

Leonard W. Fine
Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department of Chemistry
Columbia University

David K. Gosser, Jr.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
CUNY-City College of New York

Paul Grobstein
Eleanor A. Bliss Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Bryn Mawr College

Ann P. McNeal
Professor of Physiology
School of Natural Science
Hampshire College

Karen K. Oates
Professor of Integrative Studies and Biochemist
New Century College
AAC&U Senior Science Scholar
George Mason University

Gregory S. Prince, Jr.
Hampshire College

F21 Project Kaleidoscope Faculty for the 21st Century Member