Presenters and Planning Committee

Planning Committee

Gerald L. Hanley
Program Manager, MERLOT
Professor of Psychology
California State University-Long Beach
ghanley@calstate.edu

Ann Johnson
Education Solutions Manager
Environmental Systems Research Institute
ajohnson@esri.com

Timothy Killeen
Director
National Center for Atmospheric Research
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
killeen@ucar.edu

Cathryn A. Manduca
Director, Carleton Science Education Resource Center
Coordinator, DLESE Community Issues and Groups
Carleton College
cmanduca@carleton.edu

Richard McCray
George Gamow Distinguished Professor
Department of Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences
University of Colorado at Boulder
dick@jila.colorado.edu

Carol B. Muller
President and CEO
MentorNet
cbmuller@mentornet.net

Gregor M. Novak
Professor of Physics
Department of Physics
United States Air Force Academy
gnovak@iupui.edu

Robert F. Olin
Dean
University of Alabama
olin@as.ua.edu

Carey Phillips
Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Bowdoin College
cphillip@polar.bowdoin.edu

Ann Catherine Smith F21
Director, Undergraduate Programs
Department of Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland College Park
as38@umail.umd.edu

Nicholas J. Turro
Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Columbia University
turro@chem.columbia.edu

Paul E. Vorndam F21
Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry
Colorado State University-Pueblo
paul.vorndam@colostate-pueblo.edu

Jessica R. Young F21
Associate Professor of Biology
Director of Environmental Studies Program
Department of Natural and Environmental Sciences
Western State College
jyoung@western.edu

F21 Project Kaleidoscope Faculty for the 21st Century Member