Project Kaleidoscope Phase VI

Project Collaborators

Empowering Faculty: Pedagogies of Engagement

Project Advisory Board Members
(representing themselves and/or serving as liaisons to a network)

Nkechi M. Agwu, Professor of Mathematics- CUNY - Borough of Manhattan Community College (F21 Class of '97)

David F. Brakke, Dean, College of Science & Mathematics- James Madison University

Stacey Lowery Bretz, Professor of Chemistry- Miami University (F21 Class of '96)

Jeffrey J. Byrd, Professor & Chair of Biology- St Mary's College of Maryland (F21 Class of '94)

Amy Chang, Director, Office of Education & Training- American Society for Microbiology

Peter C. Chen, Professor of Chemistry- Spelman College (F21 Class of '95)

Mary L. Crowe, Director, Office of Undergraduate Research- University of North Carolina at Greensboro (F21 Class of '98)

Donald C. Deeds, Professor of Biology- Drury University

Stephanie L. Fabritius, Dean of the College- Centre College (F21 Class of '97)

Lorraine N. Fleming, Professor of Civil Engineering- Howard University

Jeffrey E. Froyd, Research Professor & Director of Faculty & Organizational Development- Texas A&M University

Toufic Hakim, Executive Officer- American Association of Physics Teachers

John H. Hall, Professor & Chair of Chemistry- Morehouse College

Nancy H. Hensel, Executive Officer- Council on Undergraduate Research

Ronald J. Henry, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs- Georgia State University

Theodore Hodapp, Director of Education & Diversity Programs- American Physical Society (F21 Class of '95)

Mary M. Kirchhoff, Director of the Education Division- American Chemical Society (Class of '94)

David Lopatto, Professor of Psychology- Grinnell College

Cathryn A. Manduca, Director of the Carleton Science Education Resource Center & Coordinator of the DLESE Community Issues Groups- Carleton College

Richard S. Moog, Professor of Chemistry- Franklin & Marshall Colelge

Marlene Moore, Professor of Biology- University of Portland

Gregor M. Novak, Distinguished Scholar in Residence- United States Air Force Academy

J. Michael Pearson, Director of Programs & Services- Mathematical Association of America

C. Gary Reiness, Professor of Biology- Lewis & Clark College

Walter M. Shriner, Associate Professor of Biology & Chair of the Teaching & Learning Cooperative- Mt. Hood Community College (F21 Class of '00)

Tingxiu Wang, Professor of Mathematics- Oakton Community College (F21 Class of '96)

Frank Wattenberg, Professor of Mathematics- United States Military Academy

Current Explorations Underway

Appalachian College Association- Paul Chewning, President

Associated Colleges of the Midwest- Christopher Welna, President

Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges- Judith B. Greiman, President

Minnesota State Colleges & Universities- Brenda Lyseng, STEM Project Specialist

Atlanta Regional Network- Lynn Zimmerman, Emory University & JB Sharma, Gainseville State College

PortPKAL Regional Network- Marlene Moore, University of Portland, Gary Reiness, Lewis & Clark College & Wally Shriner, Mt. Hood Community College